Aduaba Impact Liqueur

Congratulations - you are about to learn about a liqueur unlike any other in the world! Aduaba Impact Liqueur is a unique, fruity-sweet single malt liqueur based on cocoa fruit juice.

Read on to find out more about this very special premium liqueur, its history, its character - and why every drop makes a difference.


Appearance and Flavour

Appearance

Aduaba Impact Liqueur is dark amber in colour and naturally cloudy. Its natural ingredients have not been filtered - this is the only way to preserve all the flavour.

Due to its naturalness, a sediment can form. Swirl the liqueur before pouring for a maximum taste experience.

Scent

A lovely sweetness of caramel, citrus, exotic fruits and cedar wood greets your senses.

Flavour

Your tongue is confronted with a highly complex taste experience. Balanced aromas of lychee, pear, orange, lime, mango and forest honey dance playfully with the gentle power of a high-quality single malt. The full-bodied, lovely aroma has a particularly long finish.


Name

Aduaba means "fruit" in Twi, a dialect spoken in certain regions of Ghana. The name refers directly to the basic ingredient of Aduaba Impact Liqueur - the cocoa fruit juice. The cocoa fruit juice used in the liqueur comes directly from sustainable and local production in Ghana - more information can be found right below on this page.

The Basis - Cocoa Fruit Juice from Ghana

Cocoa fruit juice is obtained from the pulp surrounding the cocoa bean.

After the cocoa fruit juice is extracted with the mobile press, Koa transports it to the small processing plant, pasteurises and packages the fresh juice. The harvest of one cacao tree yields about 2 litres of cacao fruit juice per year.

The cacao fruit juice is sweet and sour and enormously fruity and light in taste. Its highly complex aroma lets you discover new taste components with every sip. Although the cocoa fruit juice is a product from the fruit of the cocoa tree (theobroma cacao), its taste is not at all reminiscent of cocoa or chocolate. It is surprisingly fresh and very fruity.

Koa is a Swiss-Ghanaian company with a production site in Assin Akrofuom, Ghana, and the producer and supplier of our cocoa fruit juice. With its cocoa fruit juice Koa Pure, Koa has not only enriched the taste, but also improved the living and income situation of Ghanaian smallholder farmers with its local commitment and innovative ideas. You can find more information about Impact below.


The Way to the Swiss Liqueur

The cocoa fruit juice is pressed, pasteurised and packaged in Ghana before being shipped to Switzerland. Here we receive the cocoa fruit juice.

The liqueur is created on this basis. In combination with a high-quality single malt distillate from a traditional Swiss distillery and other purely natural ingredients according to a secret recipe, the Aduaba Impact Liqueur is created from the cocoa fruit juice.


Impact Liqueur worth being called so

Aduaba Impact Liqueur was born out of a collaboration and friendship between ZAW and Koa. We were fascinated by the cocoa fruit juice from the very first moment - not only because of its unique taste qualities, but also because of Koa's philosophy and their ability to improve the economic situation of numerous small farmers in rural Ghana with this new product, thus creating a real, sustainable and stable added value for the local Ghanaian population by embedding it in the global economic cycle.

Cocoa pulp is actually a waste product. It sets the fermentation of the cocoa bean in motion, but is completely destroyed during the fermentation and subsequent drying of the beans.

Koa travels directly to the cocoa farmers with mobile, solar-powered equipment. There, part of the cocoa pulp is stripped from the beans. The cocoa farmer receives the beans back, which can be further processed into cocoa and later chocolate. In addition, however, the cocoa farmer receives payment for the stripped pulp - this increases the value added for the farmer by up to 30%.

After stripping, the fruit flesh is pressed and the cocoa fruit juice obtained is pasteurised and packaged.

The entire production - from the harvest to the ready-packed cocoa fruit juice - takes place in the local Koa factory in Ghana at fair wages and with the direct involvement of the local population. This means that almost the entire productive value creation up to the cocoa fruit juice takes place in Ghana.

That is real impact - which is reflected in the Aduaba Impact Liqueur, because the cocoa fruit juice makes up a significant part of the overall product. With every sip, you contribute to the fight against poverty, to the improvement of equal opportunities, and to the creation of stable and sustainable global cooperation between partners at eye level. Processing in Switzerland is also carried out by small, owner-managed companies with
high local added value.

Welcome to the world of enjoyment of Aduaba Impact Liqueur. We wish you much pleasure and joy - and are always happy to answer any further questions you may have.


Restaurants & Bars

Enjoy a glass of Aduaba in the following restaurants and bars:

Bern


Klötzlikeller
Gerechtigkeitsgasse 63
3011 Bern

more here: https://www.kloetzlikeller.ch/

Point of Sales

Have a look at the various places where you can buy your Aduaba:

Trubschachen


Zur alten Weinhandlung Hofer
Dorfstrasse 19
3555 Trubschachen

Opening times here

And anytime in the Onlineshop

Bern


FK food & drink
Wasserwerkgasse 3
3011 Bern

more on Instagram

Bern


Vini Cappelletti AG

Zikadenweg 6
3006 Bern

more here: https://www.cappelletti.ch/

Langenthal


Düby AG Spezialitäten
Marktgasse 23
4900 Langenthal

more here: https://www.dueby-ag.ch/

Muntelier


Chocolat Atelier
Raffort 1
3286 Muntelier

The Chocolat Atelier produces pralinés with Aduaba. more here: http://www.chocolat-atelier.ch/

Content etc. with kind support from Koa Switzerland AG, Zürich.

© 2020 Zur alten Weinhandlung, alle Rechte vorbehalten

Aduaba Impact Liqueur

Herzlichen Glückwunsch - Sie informieren sich gerade über einen Likör, den es auf dieser Welt kein zweites Mal gibt! Der Aduaba Impact Liqueur ist ein einzigartiger, fruchtig-süsser Single Malt-Likör auf Basis von Kakaofruchtsaft.

Lesen Sie weiter und erfahren Sie mehr über diesen ganz besonderen Premium Likör, seine Geschichte, seinen Charakter - und warum jeder Tropfen etwas bewirkt.


Aussehen und Geschmack

Aussehen

Aduaba Impact Liqueur ist dunkel bernsteinfarben und naturtrüb. Seine natürlichen Inhaltsstoffe wurden nicht gefiltert - nur so bleibt der ganze Geschmack erhalten.

Durch die Naturbelassenheit kann sich ein Bodensatz bilden. Schwenken Sie den Likör vor dem Ausschenken für ein maximales Geschmackserlebnis.

Geruch

Eine liebliche Süsse von Karamell, Zitrus, exotischen Früchten und Zedernholz begrüsst Ihre Geruchssinne.

Geschmack

Ihr Gaumen wird mit einem hochkomplexen Geschmackserlebnis konfrontiert. Ausgewogene Aromen von Litschi, Birne, Orange, Limette, Mango und Waldhonig tanzen spielend mit der sanften Kraft eines hochwertigen Single Malt. Das vollmundige, liebliche Aroma hat einen besonders langen Abgang. 


Name

Aduaba bedeutet "Frucht" in Twi, einem in gewissen Regionen von Ghana gesprochenen Dialekt. Der Name bezieht sich direkt auf die Basiszutat des Aduaba Impact Liqueur - den Kakaofruchtsaft. Der im Likör verwendete Kakaofruchtsaft stammt direkt aus nachhaltiger und lokaler Produktion in Ghana - weitere Informationen finden Sie gleich hiernach. 


Die Basis - Kakaofruchtsaft aus Ghana

Kakaofruchtsaft wird aus dem Fruchtfleisch gewonnen, welches die Kakaobohne umgibt. Nachdem der Kakaofruchtsaft mit der mobilen Presse gewonnen wird, transportiert Koa ihn zur kleinen Verarbeitungsstätte, pasteurisiert und verpackt den frischen Saft. Die Ernte eines Kakaobaums ergibt etwa 2 Liter Kakaofruchtsaft pro Jahr.

Der Kakaofruchtsaft ist süss-säuerlich und enorm fruchtig und leicht im Geschmack. Sein hochkomplexes Aroma lässt einen bei jedem Schluck neue Geschmackskomponenten entdecken. 

Der Kakaofruchtsaft ist zwar ein Erzeugnis aus der Frucht des Kakaobaums (theobroma cacao), erinnert geschmacklich aber überhaupt nicht an Kakao oder Schokolade. Er ist überraschend frisch und sehr fruchtig. 

Koa ist ein Schweizer-ghanaisches Unternehmen mit einem Produktionsstandort in Assin Akrofuom, Ghana, und die Herstellerin und Lieferantin unseres Kakaofruchtsafts. Koa hat mit dem Kakaofruchtsaft Koa Pure nicht nur für eine geschmackliche Bereicherung gesorgt, sondern verbessert mit ihrem lokalen Engagement und innovativen Ideen die Lebens- und Einkommenssituation von ghanaischen Kleinbauern. Weitere Infos zum Impact finden Sie weiter unten. 


Der Weg zum Schweizer Likör

Der Kakaofruchtsaft wird in Ghana gepresst, pasteurisiert und verpackt, ehe er in die Schweiz verschifft wird. Hier nehmen wir den Kakaofruchtsaft entgegen.

Der Likör wird auf dieser Grundlage erstellt. In Kombination mit einem hochwertigen Single Malt-Destillat einer Schweizer Traditionsbrennerei und weiteren, rein natürlichen Zutaten nach geheimer Rezeptur entsteht aus dem Kakaofruchtsaft der Aduaba Impact Liqueur.


Impact Liqueur, der den Namen verdient

Aduaba Impact Liqueur ist aus einer Zusammenarbeit und Freundschaft zwischen der alten Weinhandlung und Koa entstanden. Wir waren vom ersten Moment an fasziniert vom Kakaofruchtsaft - nicht nur aufgrund seiner einmaligen geschmacklichen Eigenschaften, sondern auch aufgrund der Philosophie von Koa und ihrer Fähigkeit, mit diesem neuen Produkt die wirtschaftliche Lage von zahlreichen Kleinbauern im ländlichen Ghana zu verbessern und damit einen echten, nachhaltigen und durch die Einbettung in den globalen Wirtschaftskreislauf stabilen Mehrwert für die lokale ghanaische Bevölkerung zu schaffen. 

Kakaofruchtfleisch ist eigentlich ein Abfallprodukt. Es setzt die Fermentation der Kakaobohne in Gang, wird aber bei der Fermentation und anschliessender Trocknung der Bohnen vollständig zerstört.

Koa fährt mit mobilen, solarbetriebenen Anlagen direkt zu den Kakaobauern. Dort wird ein Teil des Kakaofruchtfleisches von den Bohnen gestreift. Der Kakaobauer erhält die Bohnen zurück, die ganz normal weiter zu Kakao und später Schokolade verarbeitet werden können. Zusätzlich erhält der Kakaobauer aber eine Vergütung für das abgestreifte Fruchtfleisch - das steigert die Wertschöpfung für den Bauern um bis zu 30%.

Nach dem Abstreifen wird das Fruchtfleisch gepresst und der so gewonnene Kakaofruchtsaft pasteurisiert und abgepackt. 

Die gesamte Produktion - von der Ernte bis zum fertig verpackten Kakaofruchtsaft - erfolgt in der lokalen Fabrik von Koa in Ghana zu fairer Entlöhnung und unter direktem Einbezug der lokal Bevölkerung. Damit erfolgt fast die gesamte produktive Wertschöpfung bis zum Kakaofruchtsaft in Ghana.

Das ist echter Impact - der sich im Aduaba Impact Liqueur wiederfindet, denn der Kakaofruchtsaft macht einen wesentlichen Teil des Gesamtprodukts aus. Mit jedem Schluck leisten Sie damit einen einen Beitrag zur Bekämpfung von Armut, zur Verbesserung von Chancengleichheit, und zur Schaffung von stabiler und nachhaltiger globaler Zusammenarbeit zwischen Partnern auf Augenhöhe.  Auch die Verarbeitung in der Schweiz erfolgt durch kleine, eigentümergeführte Unternehmen mit hoher lokaler Wertschöpfung. 

Herzlich willkommen in der Genusswelt des Aduaba Impact Liqueur. Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Freude und Genuss - und stehen Ihnen jederzeit gerne bei weiteren Fragen zur Verfügung.

Bilder u.a. mit freundlicher Unterstützung von Koa Switzerland AG, Zürich.

© 2020 Zur alten Weinhandlung, alle Rechte vorbehalten